Scientific Advisory Board

By providing a scientific and research perspective, the Scientific Advisory Board supports BVL in the formulation and positioning of logistics issues in society, politics and industry as well as in the definition of recommendations for action. The members of this board are university lecturers, heads of institutes and experts responsible for research and development. They define relevant research fields and provide support during the initiation of research projects.

The Scientific Advisory Board comprises a network of scientists from different disciplines, universities and research institutions and creates a bridge between industry and science, thereby helping to establish logistics as an independent interdisciplinary field of knowledge. In June 2010, the Scientific Advisory Board published a cornerstone paper on the status of logistics as a scientific discipline.